2011 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 29,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 11 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Tags: , , ,

14 Responses to “2011 in review”

  1. Massimo Says:

    This was provided by WordPress for free, and I figured, why pass on a free post ?

  2. Schlupp Says:

    “Some visitors came searching, mostly for [...], being anal,[...]”
    :-D

    Happy New Year!

  3. GMP Says:

    Sheesh… I’m your most frequent commenter? I need to learn to keep my virtual mouth shut…

    Happy New Year!

  4. Nathan Says:

    Ha!

    I thought Massimo could see who I was under all my pseudonyms, but I didn’t figure that WordPress would collate them.

    Actually, I stopped myself from commenting because I sometimes felt that I was getting under Massimo’s skin with all my lighthearted comments about theorists. Tone doesn’t come across well in text. You need more emoticons!

    Oh and you need more physics.

    • Massimo Says:

      Sorry, it did occur to me that you may not have wanted your name shown publicly, but only after seeing the message posted.
      However, it is still impossible for anyone to attribute to you any of the comments that you made under any of the various “pseudonyms” that you have used ;-)
      You have never gotten under my skin, come on, I would not be in this line of work if I allowed myself to get peeved at so little… as for more physics, eh, I keep thinking of awesome physics-based blog posts but then halfway through I realize that I am no Brian Greene… nor anything even close to that. I shall try, maybe, though.
      Happy 2012 to you !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

