Avatar

I saw it yesterday. What to say about it ?
It’s basically a remake of this one, except it’s in the future… story pretty much the same — you be the judge. Nice special effects, though, in spite of those uncomfortable and annoying 3D glasses (if you go for the IMAX version).
Yes, I am a very concise movie critic… happy 2010 everyone !

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Avatar”

  1. Schlupp Says:

    Happy 2010!

  2. Aurora Says:

    It is pretty good. First 3D movie I liked.

  3. Cath@VWXYNot? Says:

    Happy New Year!

    Hubby is really keen to see Avatar at the IMAX. I’ll probably go with him, but sometimes those films make me feel sick and I have to leave for a while in the middle. I’m going to make him see Invictus with me in exchange (the one about the 1995 rugby world cup, with Morgan Freeman as Mandela and Matt Damon as Pinaar. I am SO stoked that the Yanks have made a film about rugby!)

    BTW, you need to come and claim your prize!

Leave a Reply

